30% Off 1 Bedrooms In July! – Learn More
Speak to an agent today 800.204.5169

American Patriot Getaways Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 4.89 out of 5! based on 13912 reviews

April 13, 2024
J Meadows

excellent experience. no issues or concerns with cabin or staff.

Property: A BEAR'S VIEW

April 13, 2024
S Muller

The name 1 Awesome View is very fitting and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We even got to see 3 bears that woke us up in the middle of our last night looking for food!! We are planning on this being a new annual trip and staying at this cabin again!

Property: 1 AWESOME VIEW

April 10, 2024
W Williams

Everything was absolutely Beautiful

Property: POOL & A VIEW

April 8, 2024
Sherrie Mitchell

A God\'s Send

I booked this cabin with a lot of hope & prayers that it would be all that the pictures showed. It was for a much needed getaway for me, my husband, our daughter, her husband & their 3 year old & 5 month old daughters. From the time we drove up & entered though the bridge to the time we left, we really had no complaints at all. We felt like this was where we were meant to be. The house was ready for us about 2 hours before check-in time; it was very clean, beds comfortable, all kitchen necessities were there & plenty of room for the kids and the adults just like I had prayed for. And the most amazing thing to see was on the wall.....pictures of the owner & a mission her & her husband support in Uganda; the very place me, my husband & our daughter did a mission trip to in 2018.To see everything about this cabin & the other cabins on this mountain use parts of scripture as their cabin names was truly amazing. We will definitely be telling our friends & family about our experience & we are already looking forward to booking our next trip back!!!!! The Mitchell\'s, Tony & Sherrie

Property: CLOSE BESIDE ME (#9)

April 8, 2024
A Brooker

Loved the cabin! Very nice and clean.

Property: TENNESSEE TREASURE

April 8, 2024
A Ossege

Great time .. very nice cabin . Will definitely be back

Property: PANORAMA

April 7, 2024
A Montgomery

We had a great time! Would like to share some knowledge for future guests traveling with infants and/or toddlers. The rooms are large enough to set up a regular-sized pack-and-play for infant bedding inside the rooms. A child gate was a welcomed addition to block the steps downstairs as well! A group of 10 of us (6 adults, 1 teen, 1 toddler & 2 infants had plenty of room to stretch out. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils as well as pots and pans. The pool table was of good quality and played nice and level with plenty of room for shots of any angle. Plenty of seating on the deck as well! Would highly recommend this cabin to large families or groups of friends.

Property: FAMILY TIES LODGE

April 7, 2024
Dannie & Carolyn

It was perfect for us and the location was perfect also. We will stay there again the next we come,

Property: RELAXATION STATION

April 6, 2024
B Collins

The cabin and views were gorgeous! We had a wonderful time and we’ll definitely be returning.

Property: GRAND VIEW AT DOUGLAS LAKE

April 6, 2024
S Mitchell

Loved everything about our stay & cabin. Having never used this company before & once we arrived seeing the Christian atmosphere of the whole cabin, not to mention the entire mountain, made us know we were where we were meant to be. Will definitely be back & recommend.

Property: CLOSE BESIDE ME (#9)

April 6, 2024
J Kelsey

Great cabin! The location was great and we love the amenities.

Property: BEARS DON'T BLUFF

April 6, 2024
R Templeton

We loved the cabin. The cleanliness was better than anything I've ever seen. It was great!

Property: GOODNESS & MERCY (#5)

April 6, 2024
D Shaw

This was our 2nd year in a row staying at this beautiful cabin. Last year we only saw 1 bear the entire visit, this time we saw 10 bears total. One even came up to the porch. It was an awesome experience. The pool lady came by our 2nd day there. She was very pleasant and quick. We will definitely be back for a 3rd visit in the near future.

Property: SWIMMIN' HOLE IN 1

April 6, 2024
D Hall

It was a great environment for my family members to stay. We had an amazing time. Loved the view.

Property: WONDERS IN THE SKY

April 5, 2024
Eugene & Michelle

We Love This Cabin!

We loved this cabin! It is beautiful and our kids loved the pool. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

April 5, 2024
B. KENDRICK

We loved everything about the cabin! My husband, son and two granddaughters found it to be very comfortable and entertaining. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and watching movies together. I especially liked the porches and the view from our cabin. We cooked out the first night before bad weather limited rest of time outdoors but had fun anyway. We thought the quality and decor of the cabin was excellent. We would definitely stay in the same cabin again.

Property: FOX RIDGE

April 5, 2024
A Larese

Thank you for everything you did to help us get the right cabin. And a bunch g thank you to the couple that own it I absolutely loved it.

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

April 5, 2024
S Combs

had bears in the front yard! It was amazing!

Property: HIDDEN JOY

April 5, 2024
S Ludy

Loved this cabin! Will definitely be returning!

Property: AMERICA'S VIEW

April 3, 2024
W Wheeler

This was the first time using your website and staying in the cabin. The cabin was large enough that we could all spread out and not feel like we were right up on top of each other. The cabin is located in a spot that takes in the beauty of the mountains. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We look forward to booking again in the future. Goodbye hotels.

Property: THE SUGAR SHACK

April 2, 2024
Tracina Lee

Wonderful!

We rented this cabin at the last minute for Easter weekend. It was wonderful. This cabin was clean and had lots of room for everyone. The cabin comes equipped with all the things you will need to enjoy your stay. Check in and out was easy. Beautiful views and very peaceful. We will definitely come back again.

Property: COZY BEAR

March 31, 2024
Maria Rodrigues

Great Cabin Experience

Cleanest cabin we have ever stayed at! This is a must visit. The views are great, the basement is a child\'s dream (and very nostalgic). It is just a beautiful cabin and very spacious. We hope to visit again! Thank you for having us!

Property: BEARING VIEWS

March 31, 2024
K Banks

What a Beautiful cabin. It was our second time staying there and we hope to stay there again. It's That Wonderful!

Property: BETTER VIEW

March 31, 2024
M Meggs

We loved this cabin! It had everything we wanted and it was beautiful!

Property: VIEW OF THE SMOKIES LODGE

Skip to content