30% Off 1 Bedrooms In July! – Learn More
Speak to an agent today 800.204.5169

American Patriot Getaways Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 4.89 out of 5! based on 13912 reviews

April 6, 2024
D Shaw

This was our 2nd year in a row staying at this beautiful cabin. Last year we only saw 1 bear the entire visit, this time we saw 10 bears total. One even came up to the porch. It was an awesome experience. The pool lady came by our 2nd day there. She was very pleasant and quick. We will definitely be back for a 3rd visit in the near future.

Property: SWIMMIN' HOLE IN 1

April 6, 2024
D Hall

It was a great environment for my family members to stay. We had an amazing time. Loved the view.

Property: WONDERS IN THE SKY

April 5, 2024
Eugene & Michelle

We Love This Cabin!

We loved this cabin! It is beautiful and our kids loved the pool. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

April 5, 2024
B. KENDRICK

We loved everything about the cabin! My husband, son and two granddaughters found it to be very comfortable and entertaining. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and watching movies together. I especially liked the porches and the view from our cabin. We cooked out the first night before bad weather limited rest of time outdoors but had fun anyway. We thought the quality and decor of the cabin was excellent. We would definitely stay in the same cabin again.

Property: FOX RIDGE

April 5, 2024
A Larese

Thank you for everything you did to help us get the right cabin. And a bunch g thank you to the couple that own it I absolutely loved it.

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

April 5, 2024
S Combs

had bears in the front yard! It was amazing!

Property: HIDDEN JOY

April 5, 2024
S Ludy

Loved this cabin! Will definitely be returning!

Property: AMERICA'S VIEW

April 3, 2024
W Wheeler

This was the first time using your website and staying in the cabin. The cabin was large enough that we could all spread out and not feel like we were right up on top of each other. The cabin is located in a spot that takes in the beauty of the mountains. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We look forward to booking again in the future. Goodbye hotels.

Property: THE SUGAR SHACK

April 2, 2024
Tracina Lee

Wonderful!

We rented this cabin at the last minute for Easter weekend. It was wonderful. This cabin was clean and had lots of room for everyone. The cabin comes equipped with all the things you will need to enjoy your stay. Check in and out was easy. Beautiful views and very peaceful. We will definitely come back again.

Property: COZY BEAR

March 31, 2024
Maria Rodrigues

Great Cabin Experience

Cleanest cabin we have ever stayed at! This is a must visit. The views are great, the basement is a child\'s dream (and very nostalgic). It is just a beautiful cabin and very spacious. We hope to visit again! Thank you for having us!

Property: BEARING VIEWS

March 31, 2024
K Banks

What a Beautiful cabin. It was our second time staying there and we hope to stay there again. It's That Wonderful!

Property: BETTER VIEW

March 31, 2024
M Meggs

We loved this cabin! It had everything we wanted and it was beautiful!

Property: VIEW OF THE SMOKIES LODGE

March 30, 2024
E Kahn

We absolutely loved the cabin we stayed in. Easy to get to, not far from all the excitement, and very spacious! Our kiddos had a blast playing the arcade games and pool while the adults enjoyed the hot tub! We will definitely be back and most likely book this same cabin again! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin!

Property: A GETAWAY WITH A VIEW

March 30, 2024
P Alden

Beautiful cabin! Very clean.

Property: BEAR CAGE

March 30, 2024
B Johnson

This cabin was perfect for our family of 5. Plenty of space to spread out, amenities were perfect (hot tub, air hockey, and foosball). House was well appointed; deck was spacious and well equipped for us to sit outside and enjoy the weather. Definitely secluded, and private. Gated community was a nice touch as well. House was clean and ready for us upon our arrival. The road to the cabin was a mix of pavement and gravel. Perfectly fine for all vehicles in warmer weather. We really enjoyed our stay at Beautiful Escape!

Property: BEAUTIFUL ESCAPE

March 30, 2024
E Herrera

From starting our search for the perfect cabin for our family till the day we left was an amazing experience. All the info provided on the website makes ideal to choose the right cabin. Definitely plan on using Patriot getaways for all our trips to the smokey mountains

Property: OBER THE TOP VIEWS

March 30, 2024
C Wojtowich

Very accommodating and easy to use! The cabin was so awesome and perfect for our family. We would rent from you guys again!

Property: CABIN ON THE MOUNTAIN

March 29, 2024
Jeff Michael McCutcheon

INCREDIBLE

Everything about this cabin was amazing. The spacious rooms, the peace and quiet, and the cleanliness! We will definitely be back again! Thank you for.the wonderful hospitality! Jeff and Sarah

Property: KING OF THE MOUNTAIN

March 29, 2024
S Curry

Cute cabin. Very Clean. We already are planning another trip and will re book. thank you

Property: BLUE MOUNTAIN VIEWS

March 29, 2024
M Long

It was an amazing view fun for the kids over all we will return!! Close to everything we needed

 

Property: EAGLES VIEW LODGE

March 28, 2024
Jacob and Leslie

Great place for busy parents to relax..

With our busy lives with 5 kids, we needed a quick getaway! It was exactly what we needed! Quiet and relaxing! Would definitely stay here again! I\'m sharing with everywhere about this cabin!

Property: A POSTCARD VIEW

March 28, 2024
Murdock Family

Immaculate and Cozy

Such a beautiful home in a beautiful setting.  The cabin was immaculate and cozy, with all the amenities we could possibly want.  We’ve already made plans to stay again.  Thank you so much for sharing this gem! P.S. The only thing I would have liked that wasn’t available was a full-length mirror, but we survived!!! :)

Property: BIT & BRIDLE CABIN

March 28, 2024
J Dobson

Very impressed by the cleanliness of the cabin when we arrived - better than other companies we have tried. Cabin was extremely nice - kitchen well stocked, screened in porch with hot tub great, and upstairs deck with table offering beautiful view.

Property: PANORAMA

March 28, 2024
The Brickson Family

Our Spring Break Was Amazing Here!

Thank you for offering yhour beautiful cabin to so many of us! The location is perfect, the beds are comfy, & we tryuly felt like we were HOME. We enjoyed the Skyland Ranch on our only rainy day & Wonder Works on one of our sunny days... No Lines! To leave the stress behind in Michigan & just be present with our 8 & 10 year olds was exactly what we needed. We are big baseball/softball people & hope to stay here again for a future tournament. Thank you again for allowing us to stay here, we are so grateful. 1 Tip: Groupon App has so many deals! 2. Cleanliness & comfort 5 stars 3. Favorite shows: Lumberjack & Dolly's Stampede 4. Ride on a mountain coaster (Alpine was awesome!)

Property: GAR BEAR'S HIDEAWAY

March 28, 2024
J Gibbs

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at View of the Smokies Lodge — and what a beautiful view it has! Many cups of coffee were consumed on the deck, just taking it all in. Such a well cared for property, we felt truly blessed to have spent time there. The only disappointment was that the days passed much too quickly.

Property: VIEW OF THE SMOKIES LODGE

March 22, 2024
Daylin Dawson

Perfect cabin for families.

We stayed here for 5 days and had the best time. We have 3 children and this cabin had everything we needed to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. The layout of the cabin is great. Felt spacious. The kids absolutely loved the little stream next to the cabin. They played there for hours and even got to see a salamander. The wrap around porch is a nice feature. It was a little cold for us, but I can see it being a perfect spot for lunch and dinner in the summer time. The location is great. It’s central to Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Close to the National Park entrances. Hot tub was perfect for evenings when we just wanted to relax. Would definitely recommend this cabin and look forward to booking here again.

Property: HIDDEN JOY

March 17, 2024
The McKinneys, The Reuntree's, & The Atchison's

Great cabin and aesthetics. We thuroughly enjoyed it!

Property: BEARS DON'T BLUFF

March 17, 2024
D. Fox

I have used American Patriot Getaways for the past 15 yrs on spring break. All the cabins we have rented were beautiful and extremely clean! I will continue to book with you all. Love American Patriot Getaways!

Property: FOUR SEASONS LODGE

March 17, 2024
M. Newman

Response: Beautiful and charming cabin! Would definitely stay again

Property: WILDFLOWERS

March 16, 2024
Johnathan Falwell & Family

Bears two days in a row climed on top of my truck. Beauutiful views and cabin.

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

March 15, 2024
Kris, Ashley, Lilly & Karter Breithaupt

This Stay has been one of our Favorites!

Thank you for such a fun cozy cabin!  This stay has been one of our favorites!  We enjoyed the retro appliances, and I enjoyed the clubfoot tub!  My husband really liked the seating area and fire pit.  On those cold nights the family enjoyed making smores and just watching the fire.  Our daughter enjoyed having her own space in the loft upstairs.  My son enjoyed the game room, mostly the arcade machine, downstairs.  We had a great time hiking, exploring new places and eating at new places!  The Smoky Mountains have a special place in our hearts!  We hope we can stay here again in the future!

Property: BIT & BRIDLE CABIN

March 14, 2024
giselle pulido

love it

My husband and I got married on february 14th. We will have our honeymoon in july but, we decided to just have a little weekend getaway and we decided to go with this one. They decorated our cabin made it so special for us. I absolutely love this company and their customer service. The cabin was super cleaned and nice.

Property: THE NEST

March 13, 2024
Brian Tewell

Mountain Views

This was our 2nd stay in the Bear Necessities cabin. Great views all around us! This cabin is nestled in a wooded area and is very quiet and serene. Short drive into Pigeon Forge. Pet friendly!

Property: BEAR NECESSITIES

March 13, 2024
J. Lacon

This cabin was perfect and peaceful

The cabin was perfect. It was cozy and clean. The kitchen was clean. The bathroom was clean. The floor was clean. The cabin was beautiful and nicely decorated. The location was perfect. It was close to all the attractions of Pigeon Forge but still secluded and quiet. Id recommend this cabin and will stay here again.

Property: SLEEPING BEAR HIDEAWAY

March 12, 2024
The Dahles & The Gerrys

Beautiful cabin. We loved the special touches like blankets for cuddling on couch & the decor was perfect.

Property: BEARS DON'T BLUFF

March 11, 2024
Tewell

The Tewells

This was our 2nd stay in the Bear Necessities cabin. We love the fenced yard and big deck for our dogs. Located in Wears Valley and just a short drive from the Parkway of Pigeon Forge. Very relaxing and quiet area. American Patriot Getaways has an excellent staff. Easy check in/out. Make sure you visit Mountain Brothers General Store. Fried pies are to die for! We will be back soon!

Property: BEAR NECESSITIES

Skip to content