30% Off 1 Bedrooms In July! – Learn More
Speak to an agent today 800.204.5169

American Patriot Getaways Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 4.89 out of 5! based on 13912 reviews

March 30, 2024
E Kahn

We absolutely loved the cabin we stayed in. Easy to get to, not far from all the excitement, and very spacious! Our kiddos had a blast playing the arcade games and pool while the adults enjoyed the hot tub! We will definitely be back and most likely book this same cabin again! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin!

Property: A GETAWAY WITH A VIEW

March 30, 2024
P Alden

Beautiful cabin! Very clean.

Property: BEAR CAGE

March 30, 2024
B Johnson

This cabin was perfect for our family of 5. Plenty of space to spread out, amenities were perfect (hot tub, air hockey, and foosball). House was well appointed; deck was spacious and well equipped for us to sit outside and enjoy the weather. Definitely secluded, and private. Gated community was a nice touch as well. House was clean and ready for us upon our arrival. The road to the cabin was a mix of pavement and gravel. Perfectly fine for all vehicles in warmer weather. We really enjoyed our stay at Beautiful Escape!

Property: BEAUTIFUL ESCAPE

March 30, 2024
E Herrera

From starting our search for the perfect cabin for our family till the day we left was an amazing experience. All the info provided on the website makes ideal to choose the right cabin. Definitely plan on using Patriot getaways for all our trips to the smokey mountains

Property: OBER THE TOP VIEWS

March 30, 2024
C Wojtowich

Very accommodating and easy to use! The cabin was so awesome and perfect for our family. We would rent from you guys again!

Property: CABIN ON THE MOUNTAIN

March 29, 2024
Jeff Michael McCutcheon

INCREDIBLE

Everything about this cabin was amazing. The spacious rooms, the peace and quiet, and the cleanliness! We will definitely be back again! Thank you for.the wonderful hospitality! Jeff and Sarah

Property: KING OF THE MOUNTAIN

March 29, 2024
S Curry

Cute cabin. Very Clean. We already are planning another trip and will re book. thank you

Property: BLUE MOUNTAIN VIEWS

March 29, 2024
M Long

It was an amazing view fun for the kids over all we will return!! Close to everything we needed

 

Property: EAGLES VIEW LODGE

March 28, 2024
Jacob and Leslie

Great place for busy parents to relax..

With our busy lives with 5 kids, we needed a quick getaway! It was exactly what we needed! Quiet and relaxing! Would definitely stay here again! I\'m sharing with everywhere about this cabin!

Property: A POSTCARD VIEW

March 28, 2024
Murdock Family

Immaculate and Cozy

Such a beautiful home in a beautiful setting.  The cabin was immaculate and cozy, with all the amenities we could possibly want.  We’ve already made plans to stay again.  Thank you so much for sharing this gem! P.S. The only thing I would have liked that wasn’t available was a full-length mirror, but we survived!!! :)

Property: BIT & BRIDLE CABIN

March 28, 2024
J Dobson

Very impressed by the cleanliness of the cabin when we arrived - better than other companies we have tried. Cabin was extremely nice - kitchen well stocked, screened in porch with hot tub great, and upstairs deck with table offering beautiful view.

Property: PANORAMA

March 28, 2024
The Brickson Family

Our Spring Break Was Amazing Here!

Thank you for offering yhour beautiful cabin to so many of us! The location is perfect, the beds are comfy, & we tryuly felt like we were HOME. We enjoyed the Skyland Ranch on our only rainy day & Wonder Works on one of our sunny days... No Lines! To leave the stress behind in Michigan & just be present with our 8 & 10 year olds was exactly what we needed. We are big baseball/softball people & hope to stay here again for a future tournament. Thank you again for allowing us to stay here, we are so grateful. 1 Tip: Groupon App has so many deals! 2. Cleanliness & comfort 5 stars 3. Favorite shows: Lumberjack & Dolly's Stampede 4. Ride on a mountain coaster (Alpine was awesome!)

Property: GAR BEAR'S HIDEAWAY

March 28, 2024
J Gibbs

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at View of the Smokies Lodge — and what a beautiful view it has! Many cups of coffee were consumed on the deck, just taking it all in. Such a well cared for property, we felt truly blessed to have spent time there. The only disappointment was that the days passed much too quickly.

Property: VIEW OF THE SMOKIES LODGE

March 22, 2024
Daylin Dawson

Perfect cabin for families.

We stayed here for 5 days and had the best time. We have 3 children and this cabin had everything we needed to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. The layout of the cabin is great. Felt spacious. The kids absolutely loved the little stream next to the cabin. They played there for hours and even got to see a salamander. The wrap around porch is a nice feature. It was a little cold for us, but I can see it being a perfect spot for lunch and dinner in the summer time. The location is great. It’s central to Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Close to the National Park entrances. Hot tub was perfect for evenings when we just wanted to relax. Would definitely recommend this cabin and look forward to booking here again.

Property: HIDDEN JOY

March 17, 2024
The McKinneys, The Reuntree's, & The Atchison's

Great cabin and aesthetics. We thuroughly enjoyed it!

Property: BEARS DON'T BLUFF

March 17, 2024
D. Fox

I have used American Patriot Getaways for the past 15 yrs on spring break. All the cabins we have rented were beautiful and extremely clean! I will continue to book with you all. Love American Patriot Getaways!

Property: FOUR SEASONS LODGE

March 17, 2024
M. Newman

Response: Beautiful and charming cabin! Would definitely stay again

Property: WILDFLOWERS

March 16, 2024
Johnathan Falwell & Family

Bears two days in a row climed on top of my truck. Beauutiful views and cabin.

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

March 15, 2024
Kris, Ashley, Lilly & Karter Breithaupt

This Stay has been one of our Favorites!

Thank you for such a fun cozy cabin!  This stay has been one of our favorites!  We enjoyed the retro appliances, and I enjoyed the clubfoot tub!  My husband really liked the seating area and fire pit.  On those cold nights the family enjoyed making smores and just watching the fire.  Our daughter enjoyed having her own space in the loft upstairs.  My son enjoyed the game room, mostly the arcade machine, downstairs.  We had a great time hiking, exploring new places and eating at new places!  The Smoky Mountains have a special place in our hearts!  We hope we can stay here again in the future!

Property: BIT & BRIDLE CABIN

March 14, 2024
giselle pulido

love it

My husband and I got married on february 14th. We will have our honeymoon in july but, we decided to just have a little weekend getaway and we decided to go with this one. They decorated our cabin made it so special for us. I absolutely love this company and their customer service. The cabin was super cleaned and nice.

Property: THE NEST

March 13, 2024
Brian Tewell

Mountain Views

This was our 2nd stay in the Bear Necessities cabin. Great views all around us! This cabin is nestled in a wooded area and is very quiet and serene. Short drive into Pigeon Forge. Pet friendly!

Property: BEAR NECESSITIES

March 13, 2024
J. Lacon

This cabin was perfect and peaceful

The cabin was perfect. It was cozy and clean. The kitchen was clean. The bathroom was clean. The floor was clean. The cabin was beautiful and nicely decorated. The location was perfect. It was close to all the attractions of Pigeon Forge but still secluded and quiet. Id recommend this cabin and will stay here again.

Property: SLEEPING BEAR HIDEAWAY

March 12, 2024
The Dahles & The Gerrys

Beautiful cabin. We loved the special touches like blankets for cuddling on couch & the decor was perfect.

Property: BEARS DON'T BLUFF

March 11, 2024
Tewell

The Tewells

This was our 2nd stay in the Bear Necessities cabin. We love the fenced yard and big deck for our dogs. Located in Wears Valley and just a short drive from the Parkway of Pigeon Forge. Very relaxing and quiet area. American Patriot Getaways has an excellent staff. Easy check in/out. Make sure you visit Mountain Brothers General Store. Fried pies are to die for! We will be back soon!

Property: BEAR NECESSITIES

March 10, 2024
Brittany & Aaron

We came here for our 8th anniversary! We absolutely loved it. The Hot Tub was amazing and Air Hockey an pac-man game was a nice bonus. Would love to come back soon. 

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

March 7, 2024
Kim

Very secluded and lovely cabin

Fantastic for couples who want to get away! Very clean also!

Property: HIDEAWAY

March 5, 2024
Karen Alford

Great time.

Beautiful cabin. Saw a mama bear and 3 cubs in our back yard. Had a great time. Will stay again

Property: SUNNY SIDE UP

March 5, 2024
Dan & Paula

We came here for our 14th anniversary. Fell in love with this little cabin and the mountains. Will certainly try for the same place when we return. Please let us know if you ever decide to sell. Thank you 

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

March 4, 2024
Tonya & Kimlon & Friends

Waking up each morning to this beautiful view surrounded by friends and family. We appreciate the coziness and comfort that this cabin offered. American Patriots offered great customer service with anything we needed. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

March 4, 2024
Wolfcale’s

This is a beautiful cabin and very cozy! The view is clear right now without the leaves on the trees, you can see all the fabulous cabins ever where.  It’s sure is peaceful and quit here.  I would give this place a 5-star recommendation!

Property: COZY BEAR

March 2, 2024
Leonel

GREAT

It was a nice cabin! Also it was close to to many attractions including mountain coasters. I would recommend this cabin for anyone

Property: MOUNTAIN ADVENTURE

February 26, 2024
Lynn Hart

Amazing getaway

We had an amazing stay at this brand new cabin! Loved that it was accessible to both downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but there is also plenty to do to keep you occupied for a nice night in! We were able to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub, and the arcade game was great for the kids. The beds were very comfortable and the decor made for a cozy atmosphere. We went out for most of our meals, but I was impressed by how stocked the kitchen was- we are definitely coming back to stay at Splash-N-Moose and will plan to cook more of our meals. We are already planning our next visit this fall!

Property: SPLASH-N-MOOSE LODGE

February 25, 2024
The Woodalls

Absolutely Beautiful

Your  home is absolutely beautiful. We have enjoyed the amenities such as the pool, hot tub, movie theater room, and sauna. The kitchen is well stocked and equipped for meal preparing. The rooms are large and comfortible. We will definately be back. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 25, 2024
The McClure Family

Every Trip Should Be So Enjoyable!

The cabin has so much to do that it allows for a full weekend of entertainment just on site. I have 3 teenagers and there was no issue with boredom or a lack of things to do. We have been coming to the Smokies for years and this is by far the best place I've ever stayed. No issues of any kind. The pool was so relaxing as well as the hot tub & sauna. Every trip should be so enjoyable. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 21, 2024
Lidia Fernandez

Breath taking views!

Spent time in this cabin with family and friends and cannot say enough good things Each room has its own bathroom and thermostat which is extremely convenient. The cabin is very spacious and is stocked with everything you can think of. The theater room is so comfortable to relax and watch a movie with family. The views are absolutely breathtaking! Sunset looked almost magical. Would definitely stay here again!

Property: SMOKY MOUNTAIN BEAR LODGE

February 21, 2024
Jessica and Anthony Mello

We got married.

We stayed here and had our wedding ceremony on the helipad facing pigeon forge area. It was magical and beautiful. Thank you so much for the beautiful view definitely have alot of memories made here.

Property: BEST VIEW EVER

February 21, 2024
William Mullins

Moonlit

We stayed 5 days over 2023 Thanksgiving weekend. Cozy cabin, clean and fully furnished with all needed utensils, etc. Decorated for Christmas which was nice. Relatively easy drive to cabin, secluded (which we like) yet close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Cable TV which we require to watch sports and local channels. (Many cabins are now offering only streaming TV, which is a super pain). Screened in porch on deck is also nice. Finally, as a family renting cabins in G\'Burg for +30 years, we have already reserved this cabin in June 2024 for a few days. So, obviously we were pleased.

Property: MOONLIT PINES

February 21, 2024
The Kentucky Crew

We Will Be Back!

I thought the pictures on line were amazing but they pale in comparison to actually seeing it with your own eyes! Absolutely beautiful home with all the comforts of home! The view is unparalled! It's truely a birdseye view from up here! We will be back! 

Property: SKYFALL LODGE

February 19, 2024
Robert and Abigail

Enjoyid the hot tub, the pool table, and the cleanliness.

Property: EAGLE'S SUNRISE

February 19, 2024

Loved loved loved the cabin. Cleanest cabin I’ve ever stayed in. Beautiful property! We will be returning! You should offer returning discounts!! Great customer service and just over all great stay! Loved everything!

Property: ANGLER'S RIDGE

February 19, 2024

Everything was absolutely perfect! We will be using American Patriot Getaways from now on. We typically come at least four times a year and have tried most of the cabin rental companies and American Patriot Getaways has been far the best value with the easiest check in and check out process. Everyone is super friendly and they run great specials! Had the best time.

Property: MOONLIT PINES

February 17, 2024
Lesley Browder

Loving Every Minute

Loved this beautiful cabin, everything was so nice and comfy. We would love to stay here again next year.

Property: LOVING EVERY MINUTE

February 17, 2024

Beautiful home, spotlessly clean. We had a great time and definitely want to visit here again.

Property: BUCKHORN SPRINGS

February 12, 2024
Megan

Definitely a Treasure

We have stayed in our share of cabins and this is the first one I\'d stay in again. We usually have to bring alot of extra things but this house was more than stocked and had extras. Like dish soap, tablets for dishwasher, paper towels, and toilet paper.

Property: TENNESSEE TREASURE

February 12, 2024

We enjoyed our recent stay and will rebook with the same cabin. We enjoyed the peacefulness and serene view of the area. The cabin was clean and liked the decor. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice!

Property: CREEKSIDE DREAM

February 6, 2024
Lhur

Did not disappoint

This was my first time in Tennessee and The Smoky Mountains Did not disappoint. (I knew those time travelors from the future are out there!) The best part though was getting to spend time with the Dressler/Block family (my second family). I know this is just the first of many more memories to be made here. See you all again here soon. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 6, 2024
Mike & Andrea

The Views Are Spectacular

Spending time with family (3 generations) creating dinners, watching movies together, theater room, pool, and the incredible deck. The views are spectacular. Thankful for the invitation and for the thought and hard work Sandy & David put into this propert! We slept well and had time to decompress.

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 6, 2024
S Dressler

Every Detail

Seeing the result of the hard work that went into building this whole place. Every detail was thought of. And the view was of course, gorgeous. I had a great visit. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

Skip to content