30% Off 1 Bedrooms In July! – Learn More
Speak to an agent today 800.204.5169

American Patriot Getaways Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 4.89 out of 5! based on 13912 reviews

March 28, 2024
J Gibbs

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at View of the Smokies Lodge — and what a beautiful view it has! Many cups of coffee were consumed on the deck, just taking it all in. Such a well cared for property, we felt truly blessed to have spent time there. The only disappointment was that the days passed much too quickly.

Property: VIEW OF THE SMOKIES LODGE

March 22, 2024
Daylin Dawson

Perfect cabin for families.

We stayed here for 5 days and had the best time. We have 3 children and this cabin had everything we needed to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. The layout of the cabin is great. Felt spacious. The kids absolutely loved the little stream next to the cabin. They played there for hours and even got to see a salamander. The wrap around porch is a nice feature. It was a little cold for us, but I can see it being a perfect spot for lunch and dinner in the summer time. The location is great. It’s central to Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Close to the National Park entrances. Hot tub was perfect for evenings when we just wanted to relax. Would definitely recommend this cabin and look forward to booking here again.

Property: HIDDEN JOY

March 17, 2024
The McKinneys, The Reuntree's, & The Atchison's

Great cabin and aesthetics. We thuroughly enjoyed it!

Property: BEARS DON'T BLUFF

March 17, 2024
D. Fox

I have used American Patriot Getaways for the past 15 yrs on spring break. All the cabins we have rented were beautiful and extremely clean! I will continue to book with you all. Love American Patriot Getaways!

Property: FOUR SEASONS LODGE

March 17, 2024
M. Newman

Response: Beautiful and charming cabin! Would definitely stay again

Property: WILDFLOWERS

March 16, 2024
Johnathan Falwell & Family

Bears two days in a row climed on top of my truck. Beauutiful views and cabin.

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

March 15, 2024
Kris, Ashley, Lilly & Karter Breithaupt

This Stay has been one of our Favorites!

Thank you for such a fun cozy cabin!  This stay has been one of our favorites!  We enjoyed the retro appliances, and I enjoyed the clubfoot tub!  My husband really liked the seating area and fire pit.  On those cold nights the family enjoyed making smores and just watching the fire.  Our daughter enjoyed having her own space in the loft upstairs.  My son enjoyed the game room, mostly the arcade machine, downstairs.  We had a great time hiking, exploring new places and eating at new places!  The Smoky Mountains have a special place in our hearts!  We hope we can stay here again in the future!

Property: BIT & BRIDLE CABIN

March 14, 2024
giselle pulido

love it

My husband and I got married on february 14th. We will have our honeymoon in july but, we decided to just have a little weekend getaway and we decided to go with this one. They decorated our cabin made it so special for us. I absolutely love this company and their customer service. The cabin was super cleaned and nice.

Property: THE NEST

March 13, 2024
Brian Tewell

Mountain Views

This was our 2nd stay in the Bear Necessities cabin. Great views all around us! This cabin is nestled in a wooded area and is very quiet and serene. Short drive into Pigeon Forge. Pet friendly!

Property: BEAR NECESSITIES

March 13, 2024
J. Lacon

This cabin was perfect and peaceful

The cabin was perfect. It was cozy and clean. The kitchen was clean. The bathroom was clean. The floor was clean. The cabin was beautiful and nicely decorated. The location was perfect. It was close to all the attractions of Pigeon Forge but still secluded and quiet. Id recommend this cabin and will stay here again.

Property: SLEEPING BEAR HIDEAWAY

March 12, 2024
The Dahles & The Gerrys

Beautiful cabin. We loved the special touches like blankets for cuddling on couch & the decor was perfect.

Property: BEARS DON'T BLUFF

March 11, 2024
Tewell

The Tewells

This was our 2nd stay in the Bear Necessities cabin. We love the fenced yard and big deck for our dogs. Located in Wears Valley and just a short drive from the Parkway of Pigeon Forge. Very relaxing and quiet area. American Patriot Getaways has an excellent staff. Easy check in/out. Make sure you visit Mountain Brothers General Store. Fried pies are to die for! We will be back soon!

Property: BEAR NECESSITIES

March 10, 2024
Brittany & Aaron

We came here for our 8th anniversary! We absolutely loved it. The Hot Tub was amazing and Air Hockey an pac-man game was a nice bonus. Would love to come back soon. 

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

March 7, 2024
Kim

Very secluded and lovely cabin

Fantastic for couples who want to get away! Very clean also!

Property: HIDEAWAY

March 5, 2024
Karen Alford

Great time.

Beautiful cabin. Saw a mama bear and 3 cubs in our back yard. Had a great time. Will stay again

Property: SUNNY SIDE UP

March 5, 2024
Dan & Paula

We came here for our 14th anniversary. Fell in love with this little cabin and the mountains. Will certainly try for the same place when we return. Please let us know if you ever decide to sell. Thank you 

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

March 4, 2024
Tonya & Kimlon & Friends

Waking up each morning to this beautiful view surrounded by friends and family. We appreciate the coziness and comfort that this cabin offered. American Patriots offered great customer service with anything we needed. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

March 4, 2024
Wolfcale’s

This is a beautiful cabin and very cozy! The view is clear right now without the leaves on the trees, you can see all the fabulous cabins ever where.  It’s sure is peaceful and quit here.  I would give this place a 5-star recommendation!

Property: COZY BEAR

March 2, 2024
Leonel

GREAT

It was a nice cabin! Also it was close to to many attractions including mountain coasters. I would recommend this cabin for anyone

Property: MOUNTAIN ADVENTURE

February 26, 2024
Lynn Hart

Amazing getaway

We had an amazing stay at this brand new cabin! Loved that it was accessible to both downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but there is also plenty to do to keep you occupied for a nice night in! We were able to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub, and the arcade game was great for the kids. The beds were very comfortable and the decor made for a cozy atmosphere. We went out for most of our meals, but I was impressed by how stocked the kitchen was- we are definitely coming back to stay at Splash-N-Moose and will plan to cook more of our meals. We are already planning our next visit this fall!

Property: SPLASH-N-MOOSE LODGE

February 25, 2024
The Woodalls

Absolutely Beautiful

Your  home is absolutely beautiful. We have enjoyed the amenities such as the pool, hot tub, movie theater room, and sauna. The kitchen is well stocked and equipped for meal preparing. The rooms are large and comfortible. We will definately be back. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 25, 2024
The McClure Family

Every Trip Should Be So Enjoyable!

The cabin has so much to do that it allows for a full weekend of entertainment just on site. I have 3 teenagers and there was no issue with boredom or a lack of things to do. We have been coming to the Smokies for years and this is by far the best place I've ever stayed. No issues of any kind. The pool was so relaxing as well as the hot tub & sauna. Every trip should be so enjoyable. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 21, 2024
Lidia Fernandez

Breath taking views!

Spent time in this cabin with family and friends and cannot say enough good things Each room has its own bathroom and thermostat which is extremely convenient. The cabin is very spacious and is stocked with everything you can think of. The theater room is so comfortable to relax and watch a movie with family. The views are absolutely breathtaking! Sunset looked almost magical. Would definitely stay here again!

Property: SMOKY MOUNTAIN BEAR LODGE

February 21, 2024
Jessica and Anthony Mello

We got married.

We stayed here and had our wedding ceremony on the helipad facing pigeon forge area. It was magical and beautiful. Thank you so much for the beautiful view definitely have alot of memories made here.

Property: BEST VIEW EVER

February 21, 2024
William Mullins

Moonlit

We stayed 5 days over 2023 Thanksgiving weekend. Cozy cabin, clean and fully furnished with all needed utensils, etc. Decorated for Christmas which was nice. Relatively easy drive to cabin, secluded (which we like) yet close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Cable TV which we require to watch sports and local channels. (Many cabins are now offering only streaming TV, which is a super pain). Screened in porch on deck is also nice. Finally, as a family renting cabins in G\'Burg for +30 years, we have already reserved this cabin in June 2024 for a few days. So, obviously we were pleased.

Property: MOONLIT PINES

February 21, 2024
The Kentucky Crew

We Will Be Back!

I thought the pictures on line were amazing but they pale in comparison to actually seeing it with your own eyes! Absolutely beautiful home with all the comforts of home! The view is unparalled! It's truely a birdseye view from up here! We will be back! 

Property: SKYFALL LODGE

February 19, 2024
Robert and Abigail

Enjoyid the hot tub, the pool table, and the cleanliness.

Property: EAGLE'S SUNRISE

February 19, 2024

Loved loved loved the cabin. Cleanest cabin I’ve ever stayed in. Beautiful property! We will be returning! You should offer returning discounts!! Great customer service and just over all great stay! Loved everything!

Property: ANGLER'S RIDGE

February 19, 2024

Everything was absolutely perfect! We will be using American Patriot Getaways from now on. We typically come at least four times a year and have tried most of the cabin rental companies and American Patriot Getaways has been far the best value with the easiest check in and check out process. Everyone is super friendly and they run great specials! Had the best time.

Property: MOONLIT PINES

February 17, 2024
Lesley Browder

Loving Every Minute

Loved this beautiful cabin, everything was so nice and comfy. We would love to stay here again next year.

Property: LOVING EVERY MINUTE

February 17, 2024

Beautiful home, spotlessly clean. We had a great time and definitely want to visit here again.

Property: BUCKHORN SPRINGS

February 12, 2024
Megan

Definitely a Treasure

We have stayed in our share of cabins and this is the first one I\'d stay in again. We usually have to bring alot of extra things but this house was more than stocked and had extras. Like dish soap, tablets for dishwasher, paper towels, and toilet paper.

Property: TENNESSEE TREASURE

February 12, 2024

We enjoyed our recent stay and will rebook with the same cabin. We enjoyed the peacefulness and serene view of the area. The cabin was clean and liked the decor. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice!

Property: CREEKSIDE DREAM

February 6, 2024
Lhur

Did not disappoint

This was my first time in Tennessee and The Smoky Mountains Did not disappoint. (I knew those time travelors from the future are out there!) The best part though was getting to spend time with the Dressler/Block family (my second family). I know this is just the first of many more memories to be made here. See you all again here soon. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 6, 2024
Mike & Andrea

The Views Are Spectacular

Spending time with family (3 generations) creating dinners, watching movies together, theater room, pool, and the incredible deck. The views are spectacular. Thankful for the invitation and for the thought and hard work Sandy & David put into this propert! We slept well and had time to decompress.

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 6, 2024
S Dressler

Every Detail

Seeing the result of the hard work that went into building this whole place. Every detail was thought of. And the view was of course, gorgeous. I had a great visit. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

February 5, 2024
Kemp Family

This was a great weekend for my husband and I. The cabin was just what we were hoping for! We even had 4 bears come up to the cabin on the Sunday of our stay which added to the whole experience. The cabin was clean and comfortable and secluded! We had a great time!

Property: 2 LOVIN' BEARS

February 4, 2024
R. Hays

I have rented with APG multiple times and this cabin is WONDERFUL! Plenty of space for everyone and really well laid out. The cabin has plenty to do for those rainy/lazy days but is also close to all the action if you want to get out. Props to the front desk staff and their customer service. Apparently, the people who stayed in the cabin before us destroyed the Ping-Pong paddles. We contacted the front desk staff and they brought up brand news ones to us right away! THANK YOU. We did have some problems with the alarms, but the emergency staff assisted and maintenance helped us through the challenges. Management/customer service made sure we were satisfied with our experience and the result/resolution of the issues. We will continue to rent through APG, bringing family and friends. We look forward to our next stay! Thank you so much.

Property: FOUR SEASONS GRAND

February 4, 2024

Everything about our weekend getaway through Patriot getaways went smoothly and wonderfully! The cabin was very clean and beautiful. The mountain view was spectacular, whether we were looking from the second floor windows or the hut tub. We will definitely be back!

Property: MAKIN' HONEY

February 2, 2024
J. Barber

Website very helpful on having properties point of location on the maps so booking close to Pigeon Forge was easy.

Property: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

February 1, 2024
Brandon Family

The cabin was perfect! (Very cozy) We had an amzing time! The view was fabulous ? Can't wait fotlr our next american patriot getaways experience!

Property: 2 LOVIN' BEARS

February 1, 2024
Turner Family

Had a great time beautiful cabin! We will be back again. Thanks to the owners they have a very special place!

Property: BEARFOOT PARADISE

January 29, 2024
Turner Family

I have rented a cabin in PidginForge/Gatlinburg at least once a year for 19 years, I have used different rental companies but always come back to PATRIOT GET AWAYS. Patriot is by fay the best in service cleanliness and absolute satisfaction

Property: ALWAYS DREAM'N

January 28, 2024
Parks, Grizzards, Moons

Great Trip!

Our kids (cousins) never left the pool & adults never left the hottub. This trip was to take time to celebrate our mohter/grandmother turning 70 years old. It was a great trip! We are grateful for the experience to stop our everyday lives and spend time together. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

January 28, 2024

We couldn't make it to our original cabin that we booked due to the steepness of the road. We called customer service and they found us another cabin right away. We will always use Patriot Getaways!!!

Property: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

January 28, 2024
N. Jones

Loved everything about the cabin..so peaceful in the Mtns. Loved the Christmas décor

Property: PIGEON FORGE PLEASURES

January 22, 2024
Eric & Rhonda

We truly enjoyed celebrating my "51" Birthday. My husband surprised me with weekend with a Great Getaway. This was the 1st time coming to the mountains and everything was Perfect! The cabin's decor was perfect and it having our favorite childhood game (Pac Man) was the icing on the cake. In Montgomery Alabama we Don't encounter snow. Waking up to snow everywhere was truly amazing & beautiful. This birthday was the Best! Thank you for allowing us to celebrate here. We will be back soon. 

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

January 21, 2024
Northview Church

Such A Godly Place

This weekend we got to pur into students walking with God at thier Winter Retreat! We Prayed, laughed, swam, pool taurnaments and many more things! Thank you for having such a Godly place in the Moutnains to serve our stidents!

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

January 10, 2024
Vicki Ernst

Panoramic Mountain View

A beautiful high end cabin. It is the best vacation home we’ve ever had. Gorgeous views. The cabin was spotless and the huge kitchen had everything one needed. Beautifully decorated for Christmas which we appreciated. The welcome gift and bottles of wine very appreciated. We had 3 generations celebrating Christmas as well as my 70th birthday. The owner actually called the evening of our arrival and spoke with my son which was very unexpected. Can’t say enough about this fabulous place.

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

January 6, 2024
Jennifer

Website

We stayed here to celebrate our 30 year wedding anniversary .Cabin was very nice and comfortable .Kitchen had everything you needed . Bed was super comfortable. The cabin is around other cabins but also very private .The view from the front deck is breathtaking .The hot tub was hot and ready for us to enjoy when we arrived . The cabin is easily accessible. Definitely will plan to stay in the cabin on our next stay in the mountains

Property: BLUE MOUNTAIN VIEWS

January 2, 2024
Tom & Nicki E.

The place is Awesome!

We had 3 generations celebrating Christmas and Mom's 70th birthday! Thi place is awesome! The grandchildren had a ball in the pool and the theater room. The bunk room was perfect for our grandchildren. Every other year we do a big vacation from dad and mom and the Smokies was the choice. We hiked Laurel Falls & it was great. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

January 2, 2024
Leathers Family

Amazing

This cabin was amazing! All 8 people had a great stay. We really enjoyed the view. While we were here it got cold and snowed. It was beautiful. 

Property: BETTER VIEW

January 1, 2024
Trish, Travis, & Spencer

Perfectly Named

We truly enjoyed ringing in 2024 in your beautiful cabin! It is wonderfully and tastefully decorated and perfectly named! We came to the Smokies to celebrate our son turning 5 and he loved the air hockey table and Pac Man game, along with our new favorite board game, "shut the box" he discovered in the coffee table :) Thank you for sharing yoru cozy cabin- We hope to be back soon! God Bless and Happy New Year! 

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

January 1, 2024
Stewart’s 12/25/23 – 1/1/24

Beautiful house and amazing views, very well stocked.  Favorite things to do:  Playing games with children, riding roller coasters, and waking up to snow!

Property: COZY BEAR

December 30, 2023
The Cody's

Enjoyed family time in the cabin, hot tub, board games, sunrises, watching the snow fall, sitting on balcony and so many other things. 

Property: BEAR SUNRISE

December 28, 2023
Tracy & Liberty

Loved It!

Stayed for the Christmas week & absolutely loved it! The cabin is Amazing and town was wonderful. We will definatley be staying here again. Thank you!

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

December 19, 2023
Reynolds Family

Wonderful Stay

Wonderful Stay! Four generations enjoyed the spacious rooms, the beautiful view, the cleanliness of the cabin, and the accomadations. We would love to come back again. 

Property: PANORAMIC MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE

December 18, 2023
Clarence & Brenda

Lovely & Cozy

We came up for a long weekend getaway. It was wonderul! The cabin is lovely & cozy!

Property: COZY RELAXING VIEW

December 18, 2023
John & Jenny

Favorite memory: playing pool.- favorite activity!!! I got a promise ring!! Love Love Love bath tub!!! Very Very nice place. Jesus is the reason Love the season. 

Property: BEAR SUNRISE

December 17, 2023
The Mayo, Woodall, Gilliand, Woodall, and Owens Families

A Wonderful Large Cabin

We had a wonderful family Christmas Vacation! Cabin was gorgeous and had everything we could have asked for. A wonderful large cabin for your friends or family! We will be back again! 

Property: SKYFALL LODGE

Skip to content